April 24th, 2015

Good LUCK to all the Wildcat Teams this weekend!  Remember that the Minnesota Fury Tournament is VERY TOUGH!  Please make sure that everyone stays POSITIVE!!!  It will be great to have a lot of the Wildcat teams playing at the same location so that we can all support each team.

If your son is playing at the Oxford/Jimmy Lee Rec Center this weekend, be sure to take ALL valuables with you into the gym or lock in your trunk. 

I still have a Tahoe full of Graphic Edge Gear.  I will be at the UMM until 4:30 today if you want to pick it up. 

Coaching Staff:  Please review MYAS check in procedures for this upcoming week-end on the left tab.

Remember ALL Boys need to bring report cards this weekend and Girls (and coaching staff) will need AAU cards. 

If you are new to the Wildcat program and did not order an Orange Shooting Shirt, I have extra.  I also have Youth t-shirts ($14).

I have gray t-shirts for coaching staff.  Polos have not arrived yet. 

Coaches should text me or email me TODAY about which tournament your team will be participating in (May 23 or May 30th).

Please note that the rosters may be switched around this weekend for the girls as the 16's and 17's are short players.  Coaching staff for Wildcats Girls need to submit their rosters and AAU numbers ASAP.  Also, coaches need to get an AAU card.  I will reimburse you.

7th Grade boys will NOT be playing in ECI tournament in Fargo/Moorhead.  They will be playing in the Twin Cities instead.  They could not get enough teams. These boys will be going to the Twin Cities to participate in an MYAS tourney this same weekend.)

 It was so GREAT to have 23 teams playing Wildcat Basketball this past weekend!  Remember, this was one of the TOUGH tournaments!!  Congrats to the 5th Grade boys (Blue) on a 2nd place finish (lost in OT), 5th Grade Girls (Schmidgall) finished 3rd, 9th Grade Girls Blue went 3-1 for 5th Place Finish, 10th Grade Girls also went 3-1, 8th Grade Boys (Cresap/Holleman) and 10th Grade Boys went 2-2 in a very tough bracket, while 7th Grade Boys Orange also finished 2-2. Still checking with the rest of the coaching staff for results, practice plans for this week, and MVP's.  Hoping to have all of the MVP's posted by the end of the day. 

Girls will need AAU card for the Fury Tournament next weekend and boys will need to bring report cards!  Some of the teams may be shifted around due to shortage of players.

8th Grade Boys (Cresap/Holleman) will not be competing this upcoming weekend.  They will participate in a super saver the following Sunday.




Once you make a team, you can start mailing your registration fee of $395, registration form, and Code of Conduct to Jodi Holleman, 94 Washington Ave, Hancock, MN  56244.  We do have a credit card machine now at the Wildcat Office at Holleman Fitness Center. 

All Girls attending the MN Fury Tournament on April 25/26 will need to get an AAU card prior to that date. Go to aausports.org and the West Central Wildcat code is WW776D.

The BIG Wildcat Camp is the Week of June 22nd (M-F), this year there will be TWO dribble camps and they will be the week of July 13th.  Tentative Shooting Camp will be the week of June 15th (3 days).  Registration forms will come out in Mid-May.


























Wildcat MVPs (Girls)

4th Grade Girls---------

5th Grade Girls (Orange)

Meredith Carrington

Alexis Smith

Sydney Dietz

5th Grade Girls (Blue)

Lexi Bright

Cora Larson

Addy Bonn

6th Grade Girls (Kristi)--5 games

Madison Hansen

Morgan Kisgen

Macie Lund

Brylea Ruff-Mulligan

Izzy Schmidt

6th Grade Girls (Kallie/Leah)

Alex Stitt

Karli Erickson

Lexi Staples

Kimmy Pagel

7th Grade Girls (Voorhees)

First two games = TEAM

Maddie Carrington

Malory Anderson

7th Grade Girls (Kruize)

Morgan Lesterberg

Isabella Ommodt

Christina Palmer

Elizabeth Murken

8th Grade Girls

Lindsay Kranz

Ellie Danielson

Riley Decker

Grace Hegland

9th Grade Girls (Orange)

Hailey Wollschlager

Maddy Patzer

Julia Hoffmann

Amanda Dreschel


9th Grade Girls (Blue)

Sydney Hovland

Breezy Edwards

Kelsea Lund

Emma Schmidt


10th Grade Girls (Blue)

Sadie Stelter

Abby Olson

Correy Hickman

Sadie Stelter

10th Grade Girls (Orange)

Kaitlyn Willander

Anna Rinke

Molly Doyle

17 Elite Girls

Jordan Stafford

Abby VanKempen

Nikki Erickson

Becca Holland





















Wildcat MVPs (Boys)

5th Grade Boys (Blue)

Braxton Hahn

Bauer Klimek

Jackson Loge

5th Grade Boys (Orange)

Bradyn Schultz

Gavin Thorson

Kaden Boike


6th Grade Boys

Cole Hedman

Grant Beuckens

Tate Christenson

Xander Bontjes


7th Grade Boys (Roggenbuck)

Peter Treinen

Max McCulloch

Josh Anyasike

Drew Nelson


7th Grade Boys (Gieske)

Austin Bonn

Grant Jensen

Carter Mulcahy

Cole Sandven


8th Grade Boys (Tangen/Batcher)

Brady Bauck

Dan Savegeau

Jordan Riley

Adam Root


8th Grade Boys (Cresap/Holleman)

Camden Arndt

Carter Cresap

Caden Wellnitz

Peyton Rohloff


9th Grade (Voorhees)

Alex Swensen

Mason Kragenbring

Tyler Franzky

Logan Paulson

10th Grade Boys (R.J.)

Game #1 - TEAM

Nate Treinen

Layton Connelly

Layton Connelly



17 Elite Boys

Rylee Peterson

Greg Helander

Matt McIver

Sam Anderson














Number of times this site has been viewed 532115

Website powered & layout © by TipTopWebsite.com